Math Connects 2nd Chapter 5

Chapter 5- Model Two-Digit Addition

Summary

5-1 Add Tens:  I can use mental math and basic facts to add tens.

5-2 Count On Tens and Ones:  I can count on by tens and ones to add.

5-3 PSS: Work Backward:  I can use the work backward strategy to solve problems

Regrouping worksheet- click to enlarge and solve.

5-4 Regroup Ones as Tens:  I can regroup 10 ones as 1 ten.

Vocabulary:  Regroup:  to take apart a number to write it in a new way.

5-5 Add One-Digit Numbers and Two-Digit Numbers:  I can add one-digit numbers to two-digit numbers with and without regrouping.

5-6 Add Two-Digit Number:  I can add two-digit numbers with and without regrouping.

5-7 Estimate Sums:  I can estimate the sum of two-digit addends by rounding.

Rounding hundreds chart. Helps show to round up or down.

Rounding hundreds chart.
Helps show to round up or down.

Vocabulary:  Round:  to change the value of a number to one that is easier to work with.

5-8 Add Three Two-Digit Numbers:  I can add three two digit numbers.

5-9 PSS:  Choose a Strategy:  I can choose the best strategy to solve problems.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *